Confident GCSE Maths Tutor

Contact me

Send me a message briefly explaining the subject and time you would like tuition in.

I'll reply by email as soon as I can.

Message Me

Michael W

5 (3 reviews)
Poole

Hi there, I am a 20 year old male and am currently a student attending Bournemouth University. Having studied Maths to a high degree at secondary school (Poole Grammar School), I have gained plenty of experience and am confident in my abilities to tutor others. My rate is £20 an hour, and I hope to mentor students who are determined to reach their full potential. I have a calm and collected approach to teaching as I believe that different students will learn at their own unique pace. My main interests are music and football and I hope that, due to my young age, the students I tutor will be able to relate to me. Having common interests with the students I believe would motivate them to work harder, something I experienced when learning at school.

Reviews

5 (3 reviews)
Susan D

Michael was great for my 15 year old Son, who needed the kindness, support and praise of a good maths tutor. His patience, understanding and reliability was much appreciated and I have no hesitation in recommending Michael to anyone.

Helen R

Very helpful and patient, knowledgeable. Really gave my daughter the confidence she needed to sit her GCSEs.

Vangie P

Michael is a patient and knowledgeable tutor. My son is progressing well and the tutor is very friendly. My son is able to relate to him. Excellent tutor.


Other Poole Tutors

Poole Biology Tutors | Poole Chemistry Tutors | Poole English Tutors | Poole French Tutors | Poole Guitar Tutors | Poole Maths Tutors | Poole Music Tutors | Poole Physics Tutors | Poole Piano Tutors | Poole Primary Tutors | Poole Science Tutors | Poole Spanish Tutors |

Log In