Experienced English Tutor for all abilities

Contact me

Send me a message briefly explaining the subject and time you would like tuition in.

I'll reply by email as soon as I can.

Message Me

Briony H

Englefield Green, Egham

Hello, my name is Briony Hughes and I am here to support and encourage you throughout your English studies! I am currently studying a BA in English Literature at Royal Holloway University of London after achieving A*AA at A level.

I have previously been lucky enough to work as a voluntary teaching assistant at a school for children with special educational needs. Volunteering within a staff team, we created an exciting atmosphere in order to motivate the students to engage with their lessons. I worked within classes of students ranging from the age of 8 to 16, with a spectrum of abilities. Here, I learnt to adapt my communication skills to suit the students I was working with and environments I was working in. Alongside supporting students during lesson times, my responsibilities included 1:1 tutoring and leading group activities.

Since, I have utilised these skills whilst working as a personal tutor. On an informal basis I have been tutoring GCSE students in preparation for their examinations, alongside individuals from key stage 3 who have been struggling in their English classes. My aim is to increase the personal confidence of the students in this subject area as I understand that an increase in confidence will be reflected their work and also their personal lives.

I am happy to work with anybody of any age and ability. I can both teach and provide help and support for those currently in education!



Other Egham Tutors

Egham Biology Tutors | Egham Chemistry Tutors | Egham English Tutors | Egham French Tutors | Egham Guitar Tutors | Egham Maths Tutors | Egham Music Tutors | Egham Physics Tutors | Egham Piano Tutors | Egham Primary Tutors | Egham Science Tutors | Egham Spanish Tutors |

Log In